Download the First Book for Free


Receive the first novel in the Fat Detective trilogy today – just sign up to my newsletter to receive it



Dream Machine

Reality is overrated.

Read It Here

The Fading Man

Vincent is fading away…

Read It Here

The Fat Detective

Eugene Blake’s first case.

Read It Here


The Fat Detective in Love

Eugene Blake is back.

Read It Here

The Fat Detective Disappears

Where on earth is Eugene Blake?

Read It Here

The Glass Book

The story of Edward Glass.

Read It Here



The Great Indoors

A short story about lockdown
Read It Here


Christian Hayes is the author of six novels: Dream Machine, The Fading Man, The Fat Detective, The Fat Detective in Love, The Fat Detective Disappears and The Glass Book. He has written in different genres including crime, comedy and literary-fantasy.

He lives in London and is currently working on his next novel.